Pearl Jam to Play New Songs on Conan's Debut Show

Pearl Jam
Larry Fitzmaurice

The ever wittastic Conan O'Brien will begin his reign as the host of NBC's Tonight Show June 1 (11:35 p.m.), and he's invited some musically-inclined pals along to join the party -- and we're not talking about the White Stripes. Conan has tapped Pearl Jam for the occasion; the band will debut songs off their upcoming fall release!

Wow, Conan's first episode, the first day of June, and the first time Pearl Jam plays their new songs live for the world!?!? Super fan Zack Newman is totes psyched.

Land of the Lost actor Will Ferrell will also appear on the show.

The news follows the recent assault and robbery of bassist Jeff Ament in Atlanta, GA, where the band is recording their new album with producer Brendan O'Brian.

Can't wait for June 1? Pass the time with an exclusive podcast, which finds Ament discussing Pearl Jam's 1992 MTV Unplugged and features audio of their performance of "Black."

Want even more PJ? Read about guitarist Mike McCready's onstage bowel movements here.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA