Bling Bling Ring: Paris Hilton Signs to Cash Money Records

Hotel heiress joins Limp Bizkit and Bow Wow in Birdman's career rehab program

Paris Hilton at Cash Money's 2009 Grammy party
Paris Hilton at Cash Money's 2009 Grammy party Getty Images
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

Paris Hilton — the hotel heiress turned reality TV star turned tabloid superstar turned pop hopeful turned club relic turned Bling Ring subject — will officially release a new album through Cash Money records, label honcho Birdman confirmed on Twitter today. According to Hilton (via MTV), it will be a house album with production from Afrojack and verses from a number of rappers including Lil Wayne, both of whom worked on her 2012 single "Last Night". Hilton last released an album in 2006, but did release an entrancing single in early 2012 called "Drunk Text" that reportedly featured her talking over a beat by Manufactured Superstars.

Hilton will join a number of outcast artists on Cash Money, most notably Limp Bizkit and Bow Wow. Yes, it is still 2013. And yes, Birdman has a lot of money he doesn't know what to do with.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA