Panic at the Disco Plan Album and Tour

Larry Fitzmaurice

2009 is looking to be a banner year for emo-gone-'60s-rock quartet Panic at the Disco: the band, who have been "writing non-stop" for the follow-up to last year's Pretty. Odd., will begin working on their new album after the holiday season and plan to preview the fresh material on tour.

"We have been writing songs all year about the places we've been, the things we've seen and the games we've won," bassist Jon Walker wrote on his blog. "We are planning on working on those songs, as well as writing some even newer ones after the holidays are over."

"Excitement sets in," he added, before hinting that the band will embark on a tour early next year. "By next springtime we will be back in your town, eating your food and drinking your drink. Hope you miss us as we miss you. Thanks for a wonderful year, here's to the next."

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA