Panda Bear to Release Solo Album

SPIN Staff

Animal Collective's Noah Lennox, aka Panda Bear, has announced his third solo effort, Person Pitch, will drop March 20 on Paw Tracks. Fans can expect a sonic departure for the eclectic, Portugal-based musician, as the acoustic whimper of 2004's Young Prayer will be exchanged for upbeat toe-tappers replete with samplers and electro pulses. Plus, four Person Pitch tunes -- "Bros," "Comfy in Nautica," "I'm Not," and a Terrestrial Tones remix of "Bros" -- will be released as 12" vinyl EPs, the date for which has yet to be announced.

Here's the tracklisting for Person Pitch:

1. "Comfy in Nautica" DOWNLOAD MP3
2. "Take Pills"
3. "Bros"
4. "I'm Not"
5. "Good Girl"
6. "Carrots"
7. "Search For Delicious"
8. "Ponytail"

Talk: Will you pick up Person Pitch this March? COMMENT

On the Web:

>> Listen to Panda Bear on Napster

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Twin Peaks — Strawberry Smoothie " 02:24
  • 2 Jessie Ware — Share It All " 04:18
  • 3 Rustie — Attak (feat. Danny Brown) " 03:01
  • 4 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 5 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA