One Direction's 'Midnight Memories' Reviewed — With Kittens

Criticism for your brain, tiny cats for your heart

SPIN Staff

With Cute Reviews, SPIN boils music criticism down to the bare essentials: there's informed analysis, a few song sound bites, and, uh, video footage of kittens being adorable. Don't ask why — just enjoy! We've already offered cuddly takes on Lady Gaga's ARTPOP, Eminem's The Marshall Mathers LP 2, and M.I.A.'s Matangi — now we're sharing a Cute Review of One Direction's third album, Midnight Memories. Press the play button above to find out how we rated the fresh-faced Brits' latest LP. And, of course, shout out to New York City feline adoption agency Kitty Kind for letting us borrow Mango and Tango, both of whom are looking for homes. Subscribe to SPIN's YouTube page for more video reviews.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Rustie — Attak (feat. Danny Brown) " 03:01
  • 2 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 3 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 4 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 5 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA