Stream Oberhofer's Starry-Eyed Passion Plea 'Together / Never'

Glassnote dropping 'Notalgia' EP on April 23

Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Just before indie-rock cyclone Brad Oberhofer dropped his debut full-length, 2012's Time Capsules II, SPIN's David Marchese noted that the Tacoma, Washington native's "yearning vocals and melodies nicely evoke that specific post-adolescent feeling of having made some tough realizations while still retaining a starry-eyed innocence." That same brand of just-old-enough-to-drink wisdom is at work on "Together / Never," the new single from Oberhofer's impending Notalgia EP (out April 23 via Glassnote). Backed by a timpani drumroll and marine call harmonies, Oberhofer surveys the gap between twentysomething fatalism and idealism, singing, "If I had a choice I would be gone / If I had a choice I'd be with you."

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Miley Cyrus — Baby, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin (Cover) " 05:44
  • 2 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 3 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46
  • 4 The Drums — Magic Mountain " 04:05
  • 5 Jessie Ware — Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe " 03:46

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA