Listen: Black Keys Frontman Confronts Cheating Women

Dan Auerbach / Photo by James Quine
Larry Fitzmaurice

Attention cheating women: Black Keys frontman Dan Auerbach knows your tricks -- and he's not too happy with 'em!

"I see you walking out the door / Trading looks with other men / But I'm the only one you need / And I know just where you've been," Auerbach snarls over distorted blues guitar and tinny drums rolls in "The Prowl," one of the best tracks off his just-released solo debut , Keep It Hid. But Auerbach's verses aren't simply condemnations -- they're also a case of lover's lament: "Can't you see the tears I cry?" he sings.

Stream "The Prowl" below.

Listen: Dan Auerbach, "The Prowl"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 2 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 3 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 4 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 5 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 6 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 7 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA