New Sigur Ros Album Out June 24, Debut Single Available for Free Download Today

Peter Gaston

Icelandic soundsmiths Sigur Ros' new album, Með suð í eyrum við spilum endalaust (or, in English, With a Buzz in Our Ears We Play Endlessly), will arrive June 24, and the band will be giving away free downloads of the album's first track, "Gobbledigook," starting at 2:30 P.M. EST today via

Like the Raconteurs, Sigur Ros is attempting to reduce the time between their album's completion and its release: They just completed the album this past week, so they'll be releasing it just one month later. Uberproducer Flood was behind the boards for this latest release.

More on
Review of Sigur Ros' Hvarf/Heim
Review of Sigur Ros' Takk...

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA