New Nine Inch Nails Album Out on CD July 22

Larry Fitzmaurice

After originally dropping as only a free download, Trent Reznor and his industrial/alt-rock act Nine Inch Nails' new record The Slip will arrive July 22 as a limited-edition CD/DVD.

Limited to 250,000 copies worldwide, the package will include the new record, which is currently available as a free download via Nine Inch Nails' website, as well as a 24-page booklet, exclusive sticker pack, and DVD with video footage of the band rehearsing for their Lights in the Sky summer tour extravaganza. In addition, a gatefold vinyl edition of The Slip will be issued Aug. 5.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 J. Cole — Be Free " 04:01
  • 2 Captain Murphy — Cosplay " 02:41
  • 3 Charli XCX — Break the Rules " 03:24
  • 4 Eve — The Beat Is So Crazy (featuring Madonna) " 04:00
  • 5 Roger Sellers — Waves " 06:30
  • 6 Dorian Concept — Ann River, Mn " 04:08

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA