New Mastodon Record Due in March

Larry Fitzmaurice

Crack The Skye, Mastodon's follow-up to 2006's Blood Mountain, is set for release March 24 via Warner Bros -- but you can hear its first single, "Divinations," below!

In advance of its release, hungry fans can pre-order a Deluxe Limited "Tunnel Book" Edition ofthe album beginning today at the band's official website. It will feature a DVD showing the band recording in the studio, as well as track-by-track commentary from the members themselves. It all comes packaged in a hard-box case with exclusive artwork by Mastodon's collaborator, Paul Romano.

Click here to listen to Crack the Skye's first single, "Divinations." Then sound off in the comments section.

Crack The Skye tracklist::
1. "Oblivion"
2. "Divinations"
3. "Quintessence"
4. "The Czar"
"(I) Usurper"
"(II) Escape"
"(III) Martyr"
"(IV) Spiral"
5. "Ghost of Karelia"
6. "Crack The Skye"
7. "The Last Baron"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 2 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 3 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 4 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 5 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 6 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17
  • 7 Living Days — Thrill Anybody (MNDR Remix) " 04:07

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA