New Gem from Joseph Arthur

SPIN Staff

Prepare to blast off into Rolling Stones-fueled territories with Let's Just Be, Joseph Arthur and the Lonely Astronauts' first of two albums slated to drop in 2007. In fact, Arthur and crew aped the Stones' recording method on the new album, tracking "all of the new songs straight to tape using only 16 tracks with no reverb, sort of back to the basics," Arthur commented in a statement. The rogue frontman sounds particularly inspired on "Diamond Ring," the album's lead track, a delightfully rollicking gem in the rough. Let's Just Be will launch April 17.

Now Hear This:
Joseph Arthur and the Lonely Astronauts - "Diamond Ring" DOWNLOAD MP3

>> Listen to Joseph Arthur on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Will you moon walk to Joseph Arthur and the Lonely Astronauts' new track?

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA