New Gallagher Tune, Soundgarden & McCready + More

Noel Gallagher / Chris Cornell (Photo: Jo Hale/Getty, Gallagher; Dan Epstein, Cornell)
SPIN Staff

  • Oasis's Noel Gallagher has released the first single from his new project High Flying Birds, whose debut album is due out this Fall. Watch the video for the track "The Death of You and Me" below.

  • Play

    Soundgarden were joined onstage by Pearl Jam guitarist Mike McCready at the group's show in Los Angeles on July 22. Watch fan-shot footage of them performing Soundgarden's 1994 track "Superunknown" below (via Antiquiet).

  • Play

    The Flaming Lips have teamed up with Rhode Island noise-rockers Lightning Bolt for a raging new tune called "I Wanna Get High But I Don't Want Brain Damage." Check out the super creepy video, which features Lips leader Wayne Coyne's face getting tweaked with crazy effects, below. Coyne has also revealed that he'll be on hand to sell limited-edition vinyl copies of the single at Newbury Comics in Boston, MA on July 26.

  • Play

    Is Ryan Adams planning to cover Vampire Weekend's 2008 debut album in full? The singer-songwriter has offered up a third cover from the record, after posting takes on "Mansard Roof" and "Oxford Comma". Watch him performing "A-Punk" over at his Facebook page.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA