New Deerhunter Album, Tour With Nine Inch Nails

Deerhunter / Photo by Daniel DiScala
Joseph Coscarelli

Georgia punk peaches Deerhunter have announced the details of their much anticipated follow-up to 2007's lauded fuzz-fest Cryptograms. The album, dubbed Microcastle and slated for release on Oct. 28, comes less than one year after Bradford Cox and his cohorts announced an indefinite hiatus after two years of touring behind Cryptograms.

In the interim we heard from frontman Cox via his hyper-personal solo outlet Atlas Sound and even saw the boys open for the Smashing Pumpkins on a few dates this summer.

Now, the down-South kids are packing up for a cross-country jaunt with Corgan's '90s alt-rock contemporaries Nine Inch Nails in a coveted supporting slot ideal for promoting the new disc, which was recorded over only one week at Rare Book Studios in New York.

Microcastle tracklist:

1. Cover Me (Slowly)
2. Agoraphobia
3. Never Stops
4. Little Kids
5. Microcastle
6. Calvary Scars
7. Green Jacket
8. Activa
9. Nothing Ever Happened
10. Saved by Old Times
11. Neither of Us, Uncertainly
12. Twilight at Carbon Lake

Deerhunter tour Dates:

8/1, Norfolk, Virginia (The Boot)
8/5, Toronto, Ontario (Air Canada Centre) w/ Nine Inch Nails
8/6, Buffalo, New York (Big Orbit's Soundlab)
8/7, Uncasville, Connecticut (Mohegan Sun Arena) w/ Nine Inch Nails
8/8, Worcester, Massachusetts (DCU Center) w/ Nine Inch Nails
8/10, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (Garfield Artworks)
8/11, Morgantown, West Virginia (123 Pleasant Street)
8/12, Knoxville, Tennessee (Knoxville Civic Coliseum) w/ Nine Inch Nails
8/13. Duluth, Georgia (Gwinnett Arena) w/ Nine Inch Nails
9/2, Morrison, Colorado (Red Rock Pavillion) w/ Nine Inch Nails
9/3, Salt Lake City, Utah (E Center) w/ Nine Inch Nails
9/5, Oakland, California (Oracle Arena) w/ Nine Inch Nails
9/6, Inglewood, California (The Forum) w/ Nine Inch Nails

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA