New Coldplay Album Due June 17

William Goodman

Capping mixing and recording efforts with production mastermind Brian Eno (U2, Talking Heads) and engineering whiz Markus Dravs (Bjork, Arcade Fire), which saw the shimmering, arena-ready Brit quartet capture the "vibrancy and colorfulness" of Barcelona's cathedrals in song, Coldplay have finally announced the release of the follow up to 2005's X & Y: The band's fourth studio album to date, Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends, will arrive June 17 via Capitol.

Also recorded in New York and London, the new set arrives with ten tracks, including "Life in Technicolor," "Cemeteries of London," "Yes," and "Strawberry Swing." Currently, Coldplay has just one scheduled gig in North America, slated for July 27 at Pemberton Music Festival, located in mountains outside of Vancouver, BC.

Viva La Vida or Death and All His Friends tracklisting:

1."Life In Technicolor"
2."Cemeteries Of London"
5."Lovers In Japan/Reign Of Love"
7."Viva La Vida"
8."Violet Hill"
9."Strawberry Swing"
10. "Death And All His Friends"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA