New Bruce Springsteen Album!

Bruce Springsteen
Larry Fitzmaurice

A year after releasing Magic, his first album with the E Street Band since 2002's The Rising, New Jersey's musical poet laureate Bruce Springsteen is gearing up to release its follow-up.According to, the Boss is planning to drop a new album around the time of President-Elect Barack Obama's January 2009 inauguration.

Now that's what we call a housewarming gift!

For now, details on project are under wraps, but it's expected that "Workin' on a Dream," a new song that Springsteen debuted at an Obama rally in Cleveland last week, will be incuded on the album. It's also rumored that various outtakes from Magic might make the cut -- either way, the Boss is sure to score a touchdown with his fans!

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA