New Albums from Doves, Lady Sov, and 12 More

SPIN Staff

Here's a rundown of the essential albums available online and in record stores today:

Doves, Kingdom of Rust
Imagine Chris Martin if Gwyneth shafts him.
Read Review >>

Lady Sovereign, Jigsaw
Ex-prodigy spits like an around-the-way gal.
Read Review >>

Bat For Lashes, Two Suns
Ex-nursery-school teacher weeps over book of love.
Read Review >>

The Thermals, Now We Can See
Punk's peppiest diehards scream from the grave.
Read Review >>

Black Dice, Repo
Whimsical noiseniks lock the door and wail.
Read Review >>

Crystal Antlers, Tentacles
Riff-roiling psych crew takes circuitous route.
Read Review >>

Telekinesis, Telekinesis!
Seattle drummer-guitarist finds hooky sweet spot.
Read Review >>

Micachu and the Shapes, Jewellry
Dizzily constructed debut catches a fitful groove.
Read Review >>

The Felice Brothers, Yonder Is the Clock
Former subway buskers bring it all back home.
Read Review >>

Richard Swift, The Atlantic Ocean
West Coast piano man ready for the spotlight?
Read Review >>

Joker's Daughter, The Last Laugh
Spooky Brothers Grimm grooves from Brit folkie.
Read Review >>

Single File, Common Struggles
Well-groomed trio flash their cheeky charms.
Read Review >>

Junior Boys, Begone Dull Care
Fussily polished synth pop loses its quirky flair.
Read Review >>

Jadakiss, The Last Kiss
Combat-tested MC struggles off battlefield.
Read Review >>

More on
>> Lady Sovereign Announces Tour
>> New Song: Bat For Lashes, Live!
>> Free Download: The Thermals Go Soft
>> Exclusive: Doves Announce First U.S. Tour in 4 Years
>> Exclusive Song: Felice Brothers' Roughneck Sound
>> SXSW '09 Pick: Telekinesis
>> Hot New Band: Single File
>> Let's Hear it for the Junior Boys!
>> Listen: New Jadakiss Album Coming Soon

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA