Morrissey Has Reportedly Been Dropped by Harvest Records

Fan site True To You alleges that label head Steve Barnett has given Moz the boot

Morrissey Reportedly Dropped Harvest Records
Morrissey live in 2013 Photo by Chris Jackson/Getty Images
Colin Joyce

Three weeks after the release of his graceful new solo LP World Peace is None of Your Business, Morrissey has reportedly been dropped by Harvest/Capitol Records, according to his fan site True to You. Last week, Moz unleashed a scattered rant that blasted Harvest for not making a music video for his record's title track and now, says True to You, "Morrissey is once again in search of a record label."

The decision supposedly came from Harvest label head Steve Barnett himself, but representatives for the label have yet to respond to a request for comment. Morrissey is still featured prominently on the Harvest Records website.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 2 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 3 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 4 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52
  • 5 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 6 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 7 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA