Hear Mirror Travel's Fuzz-Infused Charmer 'Mexico'

Texan survivors' long-awaited debut LP due October 15

Mirror Travel
Mirror Travel Photo by Mirror Travel
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Mirror Travel are an Austin, Texas, trio who were once known as Follow That Bird. After some notable successes — having supported Bill Callahan on tour, then opening for ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail of Dead last summer — their label folded, taking with it the money Follow That Bird were promised to record their debut album. Now, Lauren Green (guitar/vocals), Paul Brinkley (bass/vocals), and Tiffanie Lanmon (drums) have a new name and a new record, Mexico, due October 15 via Modern Outsider Records. In advance of the upcoming collection, which was recorded in Marfa with Gory Smelley (YACHT, Eleanor Friedberger, Grouper), the garage-dwelling daydreamers have shared the LP's title track, a fuzzy guitar-groove that defies gravity. Hear it below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA