Mirah Tunes in on 'Radiomind,' From First Solo Album Since 2009

K Records vet's 'Changing Light' is due out May 13 on her own Absolute Magnitude label

Mirah, Radiomind
Mirah's 'Changing Light' cover art
Marc Hogan

Mirah returns this spring with her first solo album since 2009's a)spera. But that last LP, too, came after a multi-year break, and the now-Brooklyn-based Mirah Yom Tov Zeitlyn is in familiar strong, intimate form in the tracks shared so far from self-described "breakup record" Changing Light (due out May 13 via her own Absolute Magnitude Records, with support from longtime label home K Records). First came the aching, vocoder-touched "Oxen Hope," and today brings album closer "Radiomind," which is centered around acoustic strums and wistful vocals about "the radio of my mind." It's tuned in to an especially haunting, meta frequency, and it's deserving of a place in any listener's radiomind.

Listen over at Stereogum.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA