Hear Mike WiLL Made It and Young Thug's Ominous 'Take a Picture'

From the superproducer's forthcoming mixtape, 'Ransom'

Mike Will Made It Young Thug Take a Picture
Mike WiLL Made It's 'Ransom' cover
Colin Joyce

Back in June, Mike WiLL Made It teased the eventual release of his studio debut, Est. in 1989 Pt. 3, with the release of the star-studded "Buy the World." But now it looks as though the album might be farther off than initially expected. SPIN's 2013 Artist of the Year announced a couple of weeks ago that he was also working on a mixtape of all-new material called Ransom, and today he's shared the first track from that release, the Young Thug-featuring "Take a Picture."

With foreboding drum rolls and the kaleidoscopic synth hits that mark all of his best productions, Mike WiLL provides an ominous landscape for the adenoidal Atlanta rapper to explore. Thugger, for his part, uses his gritty yap to weave lines about Hannah Montana and Milky Way bars. Listen below via RapUp.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA