Miguel Adorns the Summer With Three New EPs

'Art Dealer Chic' volumes 4 through 6 arrive starting in July

Miguel, pre-leg drop
Miguel, pre-leg drop Getty Images
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

Miguel's became a bona fide star in 2012, and it all started with his free Art Dealer Chic EPs (SPIN was on him early, naming those records as Essential). The first volume of the EPs birthed "Adorn," a song that shot Miguel into a stratosphere and has become one of the biggest R&B songs of all time. They also built a buzz for his sophomore album Kaleidoscope Dream, which was one of the most acclaimed, and Grammy winning, records of last year (Top 5 of 2012, if you ask us). In July, Billboard reports, he will start another round of ADC EPs, with one every month starting in July and running through August.

If there's a song half as good as "Adorn" — or even "Arch & Point" or "ALL..." — it will be a good summer. And if not, well, we already have "#Beautiful."

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 2 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 3 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 4 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52
  • 5 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 6 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 7 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA