Migos and Twista Deal Tons of Drugs on Pounding New Track 'Remix'

Atlanta trio's latest is a remix in name only

Takeoff and Quavo of ATL rap crew Migos
Takeoff and Quavo of ATL rap crew Migos Zack Arias
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

Atlanta rap trio Migos quickly shot to stardom last month — a time that SPIN chronicled — when Drake threw a verse on their nascent hit "Versace," so maybe it only makes sense that their first new song since then is called "Remix." Of course, this bleepy, bubbling "Remix" isn't about adding new rap verses; it's about moving weight (as if the cover art didn't make that explicit enough), a subject that's part and parcel of Migos' appeal. It also features verses from Twista — who's a perfect match for Migos' twisting flows rather than an interloper — and Rich the Kid, a little known Atlanta MC who previously collaborated with the group.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA