Michael Jackson's New DVD, Britney Plots Next CD

Michael Jackson
SPIN Staff

  • A three-DVD box set collecting Michael Jackson's music videos will be released on November 22, according to TMZ. The set, titled Vision, will also include one previously unreleased video. [TMZ]

  • This year's Grammy Nominations won't be revealed until December 1, but Billboard has surveyed record executives and critics for early estimations for this year's nominees. Eminem is predicted to sweep the awards for his album Recovery, and Jay-Z, Katy Perry and Lady Antebellum are also favored as top contenders. [Billboard]

  • Movie studio Fox 2000 is developing a movie based on the music of the Beach Boys. The still-untitled project will be co-produced by John Stamos (who toured with the band as a drummer) and follow a similar story arc like Mamma Mia!, which built its story line around the music of Abba. [The Hollywood Reporter]

  • Britney Spears has recruited a top roster of songwriters to pen songs for her next album. Toby Gad (Beyonce's "If I Were a Boy), Evan Bogart (Beyonce's "Halo"), NeonHitch (Ke$ha's "Blah Blah Blah), singer-songwriter Jewel and others have reportedly decamped to Texas to sketch out early tunes. [Piece of Britney]

  • Velvet Underground's drummer Moe Tucker has traded music for politics. The drummer was interviewed by a local Albany channel about her pro-Tea Party stance. Watch video below (skip forward to the 2:40 mark). [Prefix]

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA