M.I.A.'s 'Matangi' Reviewed — With Kittens

A not-at-all incendiary breakdown of the Sri Lankan singer-rapper's latest LP

SPIN Staff

SPIN's new Cute Reviews section shrinks our finest album reviews to snappy soundbytes and tosses in video of a few adorable kittens because, well, why not? You may have already cuddled up to our analyses of Lady Gaga's ARTPOP and Eminem's The Marshall Mathers LP 2 — now we're offering a warm and fuzzy take on M.I.A.'s Matangi. Watch the clip above, read SPIN's recent feature M.I.A.: A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Artist, and subscribe to SPIN's YouTube page for future video reviews. Special thanks to New York City feline foster agency Kitty Kind for lending us Kent and Burrito, both of whom are up for adoption.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA