Stream MGMT's Synth-Wielding, Self-Titled Third Album Now

The follow-up to 2010's 'Congratulations' is available a week early

MGMT, self-titled, third album, stream, full, entirety, Rdio
From MGMT's self-titled album cover art
Marc Hogan

Here's your first listen to an album MGMT have suggested not everyone will be able to understand on first listen. (We certainly didn't. Read SPIN's 'MGMT' review here.) The psych-glam duo's self-titled third LP is due out on September 17 via Columbia Records, but the whole thing is streaming now thanks to Rdio. The band released an amusing teaser video for the album last week; we've also heard "Your Life Is a Lie" (performed on Letterman), "Alien Days," and a live version of "Mystery Disease." Reported influences on MGMT include Aphex Twin and house music. Hear for yourself below while catching up on our 2008 MGMT cover story.

See our 50 Fall Albums That You Gotta Hear

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA