Stream Mazzy Star's First Album in 17 Years, 'Seasons of Your Day'

Dusky California dreamers share fourth full-length a week early

mazzy star, seasons of your day, stream
Mazzy Star Photo by Ellen Ane Eggen
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Mazzy Star are streaming their first album in 17 years more than a week ahead of its official release. Due September 24 via the band's very own Rhymes of an Hour, Seasons of Your Day is the psychedelic-folkies' fourth album and the long-overdue follow-up to 1996's Among My Swan. The fast-approaching LP reunites all of the group's founding members, according to the band, including lead enchantress Hope Sandoval and guitarist/songwriter Dave Roback (the two co-wrote and co-produced the record). SPIN premiered first advance track "California," describing the ghostly missive as a "long, strange trip" through Mazzy Star's version of the Golden State.

Now fans can hear the entire effort, which boasts guest appearances from My Bloody Valentine's Colm Ó Cíosóig and late U.K. folk hero Bert Jansch. Fade into Seasons of Your Day over at NPR.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 2 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 3 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 4 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 5 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 6 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29
  • 7 Big Sean — Blessings " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA