Stream M83's Full, Pulse-Pounding 'Oblivion' Soundtrack

Tom Cruise's musical accompaniment is due out April 9

M83, 'Oblivion,' soundtrack, Tom Cruise
Tom Cruise on the cover of Anthony Gonzalez' 'Oblivion' soundtrack
Marc Hogan

In a big week for new albums streaming online, the biggest has arrived. Okay, so upcoming releases by the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, the Knife, Rilo Kiley, and Kurt Vile might each be bigger in one way or another, but the synth-based music of M83 has always worked on a particularly epic scale. Now the French project's main man Anthony Gonzalez has collaborated with Daft Punk's Tron: Legacy partner Joseph Trapanese for the score to Tom Cruise-starring sci-fi movie Oblivion. We've previously heard the blockbuster-friendly title track and soaring "StarWaves." The film doesn't open until April 19, but the whole soundtrack album (due out on April 9 via Back Lot Records) is streaming over at Mashable. It's as astronomically vast as you'd expect. 

Listen here.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA