Lower's Stormy 'Lost Weight, Perfect Skin' Heralds Matador Debut

Danish punk quartet's 'Seek Warmer Climes' arrives June 17

Lower 'Lost Weight, Perfect Skin'   'Seek Warmer Climes'
Copenhagen's Lower
Dan Reilly

Back in April, Lower followed their Walk on Heads EP with the furious single "Another Life," heralding bigger things to come for the Copenhagen quartet. Now they've made good on that promise, signing to Matador to release their debut full-length Seek Warmer Climes. For the occasion, they've also released the album's lead single, "Lost Weight, Perfect Skin," a tense rumination on aging and self-worth. "Every song on the record deals in some way with personal development, be it emotional or cosmetic," frontman Adrian Toubro said in a press release. "How to act in different social contexts, and to acclimatize oneself into a given situation without losing face." Stream the track below and pick up Seek Warmer Climes on June 17.


Lower's Seek Warmer Climes track list:

1. "Another Life"
2. "Daft Persuasion"
3. "Lost Weight, Perfect Skin"
4. "Unkempt And Uncaring"
5. "Expanding Horizons (Dar Es Salaam)"
6. "Bastard Tactics"
7. "Soft Option"
8. "Craver"
9. "Tradition"
10. "Arrows"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 2 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 3 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 4 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 5 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 6 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 7 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA