LISTEN: Weezer Stream Entire Album Online

Peter Gaston

The ninth studio album from California rockers Weezer, Hurley, comes out next week, but the band just posted the entire album for streaming on their MySpace page.

While the album isn't quite a return to the band's mid-'90s heyday, it's certainly an upgrade from last year's middling Raditude, says SPIN's David Marchese in his review. Read it here.

Cuomo seems completely energized by the band's new material. "There's just so much raw, unpolished energy," he told SPIN in a recent video interview. "As a singer, I'm doing all kinds of things I never did before. I'm gonna scream, or I'm gonna sing like a crazy person, or very gently. I'm all over the place."

Check out Hurley on the band's MySpace page and let us know what you think in the comments section.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 2 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 3 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 4 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 5 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 6 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29
  • 7 Big Sean — Blessings " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA