LISTEN: New Jimmy Eat World Single

Jimmy Eat World / Photo by Ken Schles
Patrck Darcy

Arizona rockers Jimmy Eat World are gearing up to release their seventh studio album, Invented, on September 28, and you can listen to the rousing lead single "My Best Theory" on their website now!

The song has the raw energy of their 1999 classic Clarity, which the band played in its entirety on a tour last year, tempered by the radio-friendly sheen of their 2001 breakthrough, Bleed American. Not surprisingly, the band tracked the new 12-song album in their hometown of Tempe, Arizona, with Clarity/Bleed American producer Mark Trombino.

The boys will hit the road this fall for a U.S. tour, kicking off September 21 in Atlanta, GA. See the full list of dates here.

What do you think of the new single? Let us know in the comments section below!

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA