Listen to Feist's Complete 'Metals' Album Today

Marc Hogan

Canadian singer-songwriter Leslie Feist will return October 4 with her new album Metals, but why wait? It's streaming now. Simply enter an e-mail address and follow the instructions. Check it out below.

Feist's first album since 2007's The Reminder is "refreshing," according to our review, a case study in breezy pop. The set includes the mellow piano ballad "How Come You Never Go There," which hit the web last month.

Other songs on Metals might be familiar from a recent Los Angeles-area concert. During an unannounced show on September 2 at the Del Monte Townhouse in Venice, CA, Feist performed "How Come You Never Go There," "Woe Be," "A Commotion," "Graveyard," and "Bittersweet Melodies"; watch video clips here. Vermont folkies Mountain Man provided live backing.

Feist's previous solo album, The Reminder, brought her mainstream attention, including four Grammy nominations, after its hit single, "1234," was featured in an oft-played Apple commercial.

In July, SPIN shared some first-listen impressions of the new album.

Hear It: Feist, Metals

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 2 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 3 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 4 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52
  • 5 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 6 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 7 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA