LISTEN: Cypress Hill Featuring Linkin Park's Shinoda

Cypress Hill
Marianne Do

Hip-hop legends Cypress Hill have unleashed the latest track from their forthcoming album Rise Up (due April 20) -- and it stars Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda on vocals.

Shinoda belts out "Carry Me Away" over Linkin Park-esque airy tones, a melodic bassline, and a sparse beat.

Recently, Cypress Hill posted the politically-themed video for the album's title track, which features ex-Rage at the Machine guitarist Tom Morello.

In related news, Linkin Park fans are eagerly awaiting word on the band's new album, which is still in the works. As Shinoda told SPIN late last year, "We really want to do something special and unique for the next record -- we want to redefine the band."

Tell us what you think of the new track in the comment section.

LISTEN: Cypress Hill, "Carry Me Away" Ft. Mike Shinoda

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA