LISTEN: Cee-Lo Song Drops Many, Many F-Bombs

Cee-Lo Green
Peter Gaston

An evil gold digger broke Cee-Lo Green's heart, and the Atlanta soulsmith (one half of Gnarls Barkley) is one pissed off mother-shut-your-mouth. Hear his new single "Fuck You" below.

While the song-off Green's upcoming album, Lady Killer, slated for a December 2010 release-has a sweet, gospel-tinged Jackie Wilson sort of vibe, a la "(Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher and Higher," the message is anything but church-worthy. "I see you driving 'round town with the girl I love, and I'm like, 'Fuck you,'" Green sings. "I guess the change in my pocket wasn't enough, I'm like, 'Fuck you, and fuck her too.'"

Green goes on to apologize, sarcastically, for not having a Ferrari, and lamenting that his ex's new lover is an Xbox, when he's more like an Atari. "I pity the fool that falls in love with you," Green sings-but then his backing singers chime in with the best line of the song: "Oh shit she's a gold digger / Just thought you should know nigga."

A full music video for "Fuck You" will drop next week, but for now, you can watch this "lyric video" which features the song, along with animations of the lyrics, with every F-bomb intact.

What do you think of Cee-Lo's new song? Sound off in the comments section. You can also score some free downloads from Lady Killer at Cee-Lo's site when you subscribe to his mailing list.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA