LISTEN: Broken Bells Release New Song

James Mercer (l) & Danger Mouse
Peter Gaston

While there's no specific timeline for a second album from Broken Bells, the collaboration between Shins frontman James Mercer and producer Danger Mouse, a brand new song from the duo hit MySpace today, and will be on sale tomorrow (Oct. 26). Hear "Meyrin Fields" below.

The track is a bit more abrasive than the fare from the duo's self-titled debut album, layered with squelchy noise and jarring percussion, and featuring a paranoid, twitchy vocal performance from Mercer, who shuns his sugary falsetto for near-spoken verses. It's not as hot as having Mad Men bombshell Christina Hendricks in your video, but solid nonetheless.

Listen to "Meyrin Fields" here, and tell us what you think in the comments.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA