LISTEN: Beck's Unreleased 'Scott Pilgrim' Songs!

William Goodman

Beck penned the folk-punk jams that actor Michael Cera and his fictitious band, Sex Bob-Omb, wielded to defeat Ramona Flowers' seven evil ex-boyfriends in the 2010 film adaptation of the comic book series Scott Pilgrim vs. the World. Well, turns out there's more music!

According to Some Kind of Awesome, four demos and alternate versions of Pilgrim tracks have now leaked online. "Disgusting Rainbow" and "Gasoline Eyes" were both recorded by Beck and his keyboardist-collaborator Brian LeBarton, but were never featured in the film or its official soundtrack, while "Indefatigable" was featured in the movie, but not included on the soundtrack. "No Fun" is a demo of the song that was eventually recorded for the movie. Listen to all four below!

What do you think of Beck's unreleased Pilgrim tracks? Tell us in the comment section below.

Sex Bob-Omb, "Indefatigable"

Beck, "No Fun"

Beck, "Disgusting Rainbow"

Beck, "Gasoline Eyes"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA