Listen to the Beastie Boys' New Song

Beastie Boys
Larry Fitzmaurice

Ch-ch-ch-check it out -- it's a brand new song from the Beastie Boys!

The track, "Lee Majors Come Again," surfaced on a bonus 7" that was included with the March 30 vinyl reissue of the Beasties' 1992 classic, Check Your Head. But a spokesperson for the trio tells the song was written during recording sessions for the band's forthcoming album, which is tentatively set for a fall release.

Over three-and-a-half-minutes of furious electric guitar and fat distorted bass, MCA, Ad-Rock, and Mike D trade lines about Apple Bottom jeans, kung-fu grips, and the Six Million Dollar Man himself, Lee Majors.

Let's hope they break this one out this summer during their appearances atBonnaroo, Austin City Limits, and All Points West.

Stream "Lee Majors Come Again" below. Then check your head in the comments section.

LISTEN: Beastie Boys, "Lee Majors Come Again"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 2 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 3 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 4 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 5 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 6 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 7 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA