Linkin Park Release Ballad for Japan Relief

Linkin Park's Chester Bennington (getty)
Kevin O'Donnell

R.E.M., Slash, Counting Crows, Angels & Airwaves, and 13 other artists have teamed up to raise money for Japan earthquake victims on the new compilation Download to Donate, which features live tracks and deep cuts. Now Linkin Park have contributed a previously unreleased track titled "Issho Ni." Stream it here or head over to Music For Relief's official site to donate $10 and pick up the album.

"Issho Ni" is a ruminative, electronic ballad, powered by glitchy beats and dulcet keyboard melodies. It's not your typical Linkin Park fare, and fans responded swiftly by saying they wish the song was more of an amped-up rocker. Singer Mike Shinoda answered by challenging fans to remix the track, which he will post on his official site in the coming weeks. "Sing, rap, rearrange, remix, write new material...whatever," he wrote. But before you get creative, head to Download to Donate's site to pick up the charity album.

HEAR IT: Linkin Park's "Issho Ni"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA