LCD Soundsystem Releasing Every Minute of Final MSG Gig

James Murphy / Photo Courtesy Oscilloscope Laboratories
James Murphy / Photo Courtesy Oscilloscope Laboratories
Kory Grow

For those who missed the theatrical screening (or cried a little throughout it, cough) of LCD Soundsystem's documentary Shut Up and Play the Hits Ὰ which chronicles the dance-punk group's final concert — the film finally a release date for a Blu-ray and DVD release. And just like the concert itself, which took place at Madison Square Garden, the group is doing it big and in style. It will contain three discs, including the film itself and a complete run-through of the hours-long evening, Aziz Ansari crowd-surfing moments and all, with more goodies to be announced. The film is available for preorder here now ($32.99 for U.S. and Canadian residents, should arrive by October 9, DFA says) and you can watch its trailer below.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA