Watch Kylesa Blow Up a Texas Living Room With Three-Song Set

Violitionist Sessions crams big sound into small space

Colin Stutz

There's not a whole lot going on in Denton, Texas, but today we're grateful for this one living room they've got there. Recently, Georgian sludge-metal outfit Kylesa stopped by to take part in the Violitionist Sessions, an interview and live recording series of local and touring bands making their way through the town. The space is small, but the sound most certainly is not, and Kylsea through "To Forget" from 2010’s Spiral Shadow, "Said And Done" from 2009’s Static Tensions, and "Hollow Severer" from 2006's Time Will Fuse Its Worth

Head to the Violitionist site for audio downloads and a brief interview (via Stereogum).


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Roger Sellers — Waves " 06:30
  • 2 Dorian Concept — Ann River, Mn " 04:08
  • 3 Run the Jewels — Blockbuster Night Part 1 " 02:32
  • 4 T.I. — New National Anthem Feat Skylar Grey " 04:17
  • 5 Katy Perry — Katy Perry - This Is How We Do (feat. RiFF RAFF) " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA