Stream Karen O's Beautifully Lo-Fi 'Crush Songs' Album

The Yeah Yeah Yeahs' singer offers an early look at her solo debut

karen o crush songs stream
Karen O gets lo-fi on "Crush Songs" Photo by Trixie Textor/Getty Images
Brennan Carley WRITTEN BY
Brennan Carley

Karen O knows the importance of good timing. That's why the Yeah Yeah Yeahs' singer decided to allow fans to stream her first solo album Crush Songs today, in advance of its September 9 release. Though O has done a fair amount of work outside of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs before — including soundtracking Where the Wild Things Are and contributing "The Moon Song" to this year's Her — this 15-song album marks her proper debut as a solo artist. It includes tracks like the dreamy "Day Go By" and "Rapt," both of which have a lo-fi, bedroom vibe to them that suits O's distinctive voice well. Stream the entire Crush Songs below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA