The Juan MacLean and Nancy Whang 'Feel Like Movin'' on House Thumper

DFA releasing track as split single with Shit Robot and Reggie Watts

Juan MacLean, LCD Soundsystem, Nancy Whang, 'Feel Like Movin'' DFA
The cover of the DFA single, "Feel Like Movin'" by the Juan MacLean with Nancy Whang
Dan Reilly

While we're still waiting for the Juan MacLean's first proper LP since 2009's The Future Will Come, the DFA mainstay has re-teamed with former LCD Soundsystem singer Nancy Whang for the upbeat house jam, "Feel Like Movin'." The track comes packaged as a split single with Shit Robot, whose new cut "We Got a Love" features the crooning of comedian Reggie Watts.

"Feel Like Movin'" marks the latest team-up of MacLean and Whang after the playful "You Are My Destiny" from earlier this year, as well as the older cut "Happy House." The 12-inch single is available now digitally and as a vinyl edition limited to 500 numbered copies. Both acts are due to have new DFA albums out in 2014. Not for nothing, Whang also appeared on the slinky single (and in the glitzy video) by Classix, "You're Waiting For."

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Santiparro — The Benefit of Confrontation " 04:49
  • 2 Soda Fabric — Teenage Illusion " 04:03
  • 3 Walter Lukens — Every Night " 02:55
  • 4 Sarah Bethe Nelson — Paying " 05:47
  • 5 Faith Healer — Again " 02:57
  • 6 Death Cab for Cutie — Black Sun " 04:49
  • 7 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA