John Frusciante's 'Enclosure' Album Is Streaming From Space

Download an app to connect to the satellite currently orbiting Earth

Marc Hogan

John Frusciante has taken album-release stunts out of this world. Really. The former Red Hot Chili Peppers guitar ace's new album Enclosure, due out April 11 via Record Collection, is currently loaded into a satellite circling the globe, according to an announcement. Watch the satellite's launch above, and download a free mobile app to hear the full-length, Frusciante's 11th. The catch: The app will unlock the music only after the satellite passers over a listener's geographic area. The app also includes chat features so fans can talk to each other about the music. The preview runs through April 7.  For more, visit Frusciante's site, and stream the album's "Scratch" (without the use of satellites) below. And just wait until Wu-Tang Clan find out about this.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Night Drive — Easy to Lie " 03:56
  • 2 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 3 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 4 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 5 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 6 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 7 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA