Jay-Z's 'Magna Carta Holy Grail' Leaks Outside the Samsung Galaxy

Mobile carrier's exclusive spreads like wildfire on torrents

Jay-Z magna carta holy grail leak
"My record leaked where?" Photo by Getty Images
Nicole Sia

That didn't take long. Jay-Z's Magna Carta Holy Grail sold a milli before it debuted exclusively on Samsung phones at midnight this morning (July 4), but those million units spread far beyond the mobile galaxy shortly thereafter. Pirated streams that appeared early Thursday were taken down by day's end, but the album continued to have a presence on file-sharing sites. Never mind the means, but five SPIN contributors managed to get ahold of a copy and shared their completely impulsive reviews.

Hov's 12th studio album won't be available for purchase by non-Samsung users until July 8.

Jay-Z's Magna Carta Holy Grail track list:

1. "Holy Grail" (feat. Justin Timberlake)
2. "Picasso Baby"
3. "Tom Ford"
4. "FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt" (feat. Rick Ross)
5. "Oceans" (feat. Frank Ocean)
6. "F.U.T.W."
7. "Somewhere in America"
8. "Crown"
9. "Heaven"
10. "Versus"
11. "Part II (on the Run)" (feat. Beyonce)
12. "Beach Is Better"
13. "BBC" (feat. Nas, Justin Timberlake, Beyonce, Swizz Beatz, Pharrell & Timbaland)
14. "Jay-Z Blue"
15. "La Familia"
16. "Nickels and Dimes"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 2 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 3 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 4 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15
  • 5 Gangrene — Play It Cool Feat Samuel T. Herring (of Future Islands) & Earl Sweatshirt " 03:53
  • 6 Jay Electronica — Road To Perdition feat. Jay Z " 03:33
  • 7 Sun Kil Moon — Ali/Spinks 2 " 00:00

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA