Jay Z, Drake, and Timbaland Trade Bars on 'Know Bout Me'

James Fauntleroy-assisted leak could be first single from 'Textbook Timbo'

Jay Z Drake Timbaland Know Bout Me Stream
Timbaland protects his best asset — that platinum ear — on the red carpet Photo by Getty Images
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

James Fauntleroy and Timbaland made up the primary creative force behind Justin Timberlake's The 20/20 Experience (s). Timbaland and Jay Z quashed their beef to reunite on the latter's blockbuster return, Magna Carta Holy Grail. Jay Z dropped in to support Drake's new album Nothing Was the Same. And now all of those dudes except JT (is he still attached to that truck?) come together for a pretty monstrous new track called "Know Bout Me." This is a leak, true, but Consequence of Sound and others report it's likely the first single from Timbaland's forthcoming album Textbook Timbo. Listen below, and follow the track's trip from the trap to the club to the silky-smooth after-party in the process.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA