Jason Molina's Full Catalog Is Streaming Online for a Limited Time

May new fans be this sad story's silver lining

Jason Molina Full Catalog Streaming Online for a Limited Time
Jason Molina / Photo via Secretly Canadian
Nicole Sia

In this Internet age, the one bright spot to an artist's untimely death is the flurry of reverent headlines that can attract new listeners to an artist's work. Such is the case with Jason Molina, singer-songwriter under his own name and as Songs: Ohia and Magnolia Electric Co., who died of natural causes on Saturday (March 16). He was just 39 years old.

Now Molina's works, since described as the cornerstone of his long-time label Secretly Canadian, can be heard for free. Magnolia Electric Co.'s official website has made his career-spanning catalog available online for streaming, but only temporarily.

Head here to listen while you can. This treasure trove, like the man himself, may be gone too soon.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA