Jack White, Skrillex, Dave Matthews Band: Your Hangout Fest '12 Lineup

120130-jack-white_0.png
WRITTEN BY
SPIN Staff

The Hangout Music Fest is only two years old, but it's already got some big lineup scores: The 2012 event features Jack White, Skrillex, and Dave Matthews Band, as well as Wilco, fest mainstays String Cheese Incident, the Flaming Lips performing Dark Side of the Moon, and Yelawolf. This year the fest runs from May 18 through 20 at Gulf Shores, Alabama (and, yes, Alabama Shakes are booked on this bill, too) where there'll be two big stages on the beach, an additional stage (not on the beach, we presume), and an air-conditioned dance tent.

The rest of the initial lineup announcement includes: Dispatch, Steve Winwood, Chris Cornell, STS9, Gogol Bordello, Michael Franti & Spearhead, Mac Miller, Flogging Molly, Coheed & Cambria, Paul Oakenfold, G. Love and Special Sauce, Randy Newman, Dr. Dog, Young the Giant, Cage the Elephant, Dawes, Alabama Shakes, M Ward, Yelawolf, Switchfoot, Julian Marley, Zeds Dead, Mavis Staples, Sphongle, Gary Clark, JR, Rebelution, Allen Stone, Big Freedia, The Devil Makes Three, Paper Diamond, Futurebirds, Hey Rosetta!, Sleeper Agent, The Lumineers, Archnemisis, Tribal Seeds, Rich Aucoin, and Jamie Bergeron.

More artists will be joining the bill, including a third headliner, but you may want to nab your tickets before that happens — General Admission, VIP, Super VIP, and Big Kahuna festival tickets (which sounds ridiculously VIP) will go on sale 12 p.m. EST/11 a.m. CST/10 a.m. MST/9 a.m. PST on Friday, February 10.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
placeholder
Now Playing
  • 1 Miley Cyrus — Baby, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin (Cover) " 05:44
  • 2 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 3 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46
  • 4 The Drums — Magic Mountain " 04:05
  • 5 Jessie Ware — Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe " 03:46

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA