Hear Into It. Over It.'s Heady Heartbreaker 'Spinning Thread'

Triple Crown Records set Chicago songwriter's next LP for fall release

Into It. Over It.
Into It. Over It. Photo by Mitchell Wojcik
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

The ever-prolific Evan Weiss keeps busy. In addition to appearing on a split 12-inch with Daniel Johnston and a split 7-inch with Braid's Bob Nanna, the Chicago-based songwriter plays bass with Their/They're/There and serves as a member of Pet Symmetry. He's also the main brain behind '90s-saluting project Into It. Over It., which will return on September 24 with a new album. Produced by Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Iron and Wine) and recorded at the Windy City's Soma Electronic Music Studios, the upcoming Intersections follows 2011's Proper LP. Now, ahead of its fall release date we have a sample of Weiss' latest: "Spinning Thread" honors the tradition of Midwestern indie rock oversharers by wrapping cutting lyrics in languid guitar lines and bruised yelps. Hear it below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA