Ice-T Promises Body Count Will Rise With New 'Manslaughter' Album

Fresh off of Fun Fun Fun Fest, the 'SVU' star says fifth LP will arrive in 2014

Ice-T Body Count Reunion New Album 2014 Twitter
Ice-T at the head of Body Count, playing Austin for Fun Fun Fun Fest Photo by Chad Wadsworth
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

Celebrated television cop and OG "Cop Killer" celebrated by television, Ice-T has announced that his thrash-metal band Body Count will release a new album called Manslaughter in 2014. The group's live performance in Austin over the weekend was one of SPIN's major highlights from the Fun Fun Fun Fest, and it seems the Law & Order: SVU star felt pretty good about it too. "We called last night the 'TEXAS CHAINSAW MASSACRE'," he wrote on Twitter. "We're BACK! The new BC album 2014. #MANSLAUGHTER." 

Manslaughter will be the fifth long-player for Ice-T's band, originally formed in 1990. Their most recent release was 2006's Murder 4 Hire, the cover of which is one confederate flag away from being a solid candidate for a Kanye West Yeezus tour T-shirt.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA