Iamsu! Takes a Trip Down Memory Lane on 'Yesterday'

Bay Area rapper releases debut album 'Sincerely Yours' in April

Iamsu! Takes a Trip Down Memory Lane on 'Yesterday'
Photo by Arturo Torres
Dan Reilly

Iamsu!'s debut full-length Sincerely Yours isn't due out until April, but the Bay Area rapper is already working hard to build momentum. Last week, he released his first official single, "Only That Real," which features assists by 2 Chainz and his HBK Gang buddy Sage the Gemini. Now, just eight days later, he's back with "Yesterday," a track about his California childhood and how he discovered music. In contrast to the more modern "Only That Real," "Yesterday" features a warm beat, soulful vocals, muted drums, and an orchestral organ. Stream it below.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA