Hear Wild Nothing's Ultra-Fluid 'Paradise' Single

From the mood-pop prince's forthcoming full-length, 'Nocturne'

Wild Nothing's Jack Tatum / Photo: Shawn Brackbill
Wild Nothing's Jack Tatum / Photo: Shawn Brackbill
David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

Brooklyn-via-Virginia mope-pop revivalist Jack Tatum unveiled "Paradise" today, a synth-lined, high-altitude mood-piece set to appear on his Wild Nothing project's forthcoming sophomore full-length, Nocturne. "There was a great deal of restlessness that went into the creation of this album," Tatum says of Nocturne, which is due August 28 courtesy of Captured Tracks. "The moon cycle has come to represent this for me; a slowly changing symbol of where these songs feel most at home, a sleepless state of mind." Hear "Paradise" below and download it over at Nocturne's interactive, lunar-themed website.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA